Skip to main content

Advisors by Program

Schedule an appointment

Communication Studies


Harold Gulley
Frances Searle Building, Rm 2-158
847-491-7214 (appointments)
h-gulley@northwestern.edu
Class of 2025 Last Names A-G

Sarah Syversen
Frances Searle Building, Rm 2-129
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-491-2600 (direct)
sarah.syversen@northwestern.edu
Class of 2025 Last Names H-M

Rick Incorvati
Frances Searle Building, Rm 2-128
847-491-7214 (appointments)
rick.incorvati@northwestern.edu
Class of 2025 Last Names N-Z; Transfer Students, including Interschool and Interdepartmental Transfers

Communication Sciences and Disorders


Jeanette A. Ortiz
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-131
847-491-7214 (appointments)
j-ortiz@northwestern.edu

Performance Studies


Exal Stephen Iraheta
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-130 
847-491-7214 (appointments)
exal.iraheta@northwestern.edu

Radio/Television/Film


Catherine Carrigan
1920 Campus Drive, Rm 222
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-3998 (direct) 
c-carrigan@northwestern.edu
Class of 2022 and 2023 Transfer Students; Class of 2025 Last Names A-D

Kalisha Cornett
1920 Campus Drive, Rm G-06
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-491-5981 (direct)
Krcornett@northwestern.edu
Class of 2022; Class of 2023 Last Names N-Z; Class of 2025 Last Names P-Z; Film and Media Studies minors

 

 

 

Please contact  dear-soc@northwestern.edu with questions if you belong to the following groups:

Class of 2023 Last Names A-M; Class of 2024; Class of 2025 Last Names E-O; Sound Design minors

Theatre and Dance


Catherine Carrigan
1920 Campus Drive, Rm 222
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-3998 (direct)
c-carrigan@northwestern.edu

Class of 2022 (not in MT Program)
Class of 2023 last names M-P

John Haas
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-195
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-1159 (direct)
j-haas@northwestern.edu

Class of 2022 (in MT Program)
Class of 2025

Roxane Heinze-Bradshaw
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-193
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-1655 (direct)
roxane.heinze-bradshaw@northwestern.edu
Class of 2023 last names A-L and Q-Z
Dance Majors and Minors

Exal Stephen Iraheta
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-130 
847-491-7214 (appointments)
exal.iraheta@northwestern.edu
Class of 2024, Minors