Skip to main content

Deadline Extended: You still have time to send in faculty award nominations!

Submit nominations for the 2023 Simon and Galbut teaching awards by Tuesday, March 7!

Please note that faculty who have received the award within the past five years are not eligible.

Click here to nominate faculty for either or both of these awards before Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 5 p.m.

As a reminder,  The Galbut Award is named after the Galbut family, who generously donated funds to make this award possible. This honor includes a cash award that is presented to a faculty member who has been outstanding in their teaching and in their efforts to engage students both inside and outside the classroom. This award is open to School of Communication professors, listed here. The Clarence Simon Award identifies and rewards outstanding teachers and mentors. As many as three faculty members are recognized for outstanding teaching, one from each division of the School of Communication. The three divisions of the school are: Division I (Theatre, including Dance, and Performance Studies); Division II (Radio-Television-Film and Communication Studies); and Division III (Communication Sciences and Disorders). Each award recipient is honored with a commemorative gift and a monetary award. Eligible faculty members are Professors, Associate Professors, and Assistant Professors (not Clinical Professors or Professors of Instruction). You can search for a professor and their title here.